ICOM 101 Project Outline

Posted: October 27, 2011 in Uncategorized

For my multimedia creative project I plan to see how digital and social media can be used to help start a business.  My business idea is one similar to TOMS shoes and Livestrong bracelets, in that I want to develop a product to sell that can use profits to benefit humanity. My idea is to produce knit hats and benies to sell and have proceeds go towards cancer research. I came up with this idea as one that relates to cancer because patients going through chemotherapy often will lose their hair. To achieve this I plan on developing a website that covers product development in business. I plan to research the steps included in product development, explaining them on my website, and apply them to developing my product and business idea. Then I plan to research how social media can be used to generate interest in a new business and post that to my website as well. Along with that I plan on developing a Facebook page and a Twitter account and using them to see who would be interested in the idea to develop a target market. I also plan on using the website to post information and links about cancer research, types of cancer, and treatments and cures ( if there are any known cures). This section of the website will be used to help potential customers understand how purchasing the product will not only benefit them, but humanity as well. Finally I plan to use Photoshop to develop a logo for the company.

Comments
  1. Lori says:

    Great idea! I can’t wait to see you final product.

Leave a Reply

