Leaders on Social Media’s Impact on the Music Industry

Posted: August 31, 2011 in Uncategorized
The following is a list of leader’s and their blogs and twitter accounts that I plan to follow to research how Social Media has impacted the Music Industry.
  1. Kevin Burns:  The Wpromote Blog “Social Media’s Effect on the Music Industry”
  2. Alexandra Topping: The Guardian and Observer 2011 music season “Twitter power: How Social Networking is Revolutionizing the Music Business”
  3. JayZ on twitter
  4. Atlantic Records on twitter
Comments
  1. Lori says:

    Hi Kyle–which posts have you liked most of the people above and why? See you tomorrow, Lori

    • kyleconnelly says:

      I would have to say of the people in that list the one who’s posts I have liked the most would be Atlantic Records. I have liked more Atlantic Record post than anyone else in that list because a number of bands and artists that I follow are signed to their label. Following their posts has allowed me to know more about these artists and keep up to date on them.

Leave a comment